El Dorado H.S. LMC

Click here to edit subtitle

Research Databases are available to EDHS Students, Staff & Faculty. Click Below.

Passwords available at library circulation desk.

Consumer Reports - Through this site you have access to unbiased ratings of over 5,000 products. You also have access to reviews, expert buying advice, product comparisons and more. To log in, use this email address and password combination -- [email protected] Password: Cougars1 (case sensitive)

FactCite Biography & Mythology -- FactCite includes access to Lincoln Library's biography databases, Shapers of Society, Sports Champions, World Biography, as well as Mythology. Great fast resource on people and their achievements!

Gale Research Databases - Gale provides high quality research databases to support a variety of research. Primary source documents, biographies, articles, current events, professional journals and more are offered through these different databases:


Artemis Literature -- For literature criticism, and info on novels, stories, poetry, authors

Opposing Viewpoints in Context -- For pros and cons on controversial issues

Science in Context -- For science and health-related topics

Student Resources in Context -- For general research on all subjects

U.S. History in Context -- For topics related to United States history

World History in Context -- For topics on the people, places and events of world history

Grolier Online - Grolier is a multimedia online encyclopedia ready to assist students with research of any kind. It includes eight encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and The New Book of Popular Science.

NoodleTools Log on with your school Google account information for a seamless experience and have docs saved in Google Drive! NoodleTools is a works cited page composer, and much more. NoodleTools includes integrated tools for note-taking,outlining, citation, document archiving/annotation, and collaborative research and writing. The NoodleTools icon will appear in your menu of Google apps & extensions! See video tutorials below to get started or see Mrs. Linden.

Salem Health - Salem Health brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works. The first reference set included is Salem Press’ best-sellingMagill’s Medical Guide


Salem Lit. Masterplots -  Salem Literature is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. 

ProCon.org ProCon.org is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit public charity. Our purpose is to provide resources for critical thinking and to educate without bias. We research issues that are controversial and important, and present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, transparent, primarily pro-con format at no charge.

Published in October 2012 by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history.

Sacramento Bee - Select "Student Login"

Class username: 1500         Password: cougar 

San Francisco Chronicle eEdition - Login: eldorado Password: cougar

Mountain Democrat - Print copies are available at the circulation desk for FREE.